# Board of Trustees Meeting

December 8, 2023



Name	Professor of	Award
Rakesh Agrawal	Chemical Engineering	E.V. Murphree Award in Industrial and Engineering Chemistry, American Chemical Society
Joerg Appenzeller	Electrical and Computer Engineering	CAREER Award, National Science Foundation
Arezoo Ardekani	Mechanical Engineering	Fellow, American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering
Thomas Beechem	Mechanical Engineering	Fellow, American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Cale Bigelow	Agronomy	Fellow, American Society of Agronomy
Alexandra Boltasseva	Electrical and Computer Engineering	Fellow, American Physical Society
Heejung Byun	Management	Strategic Management Division/Distinguished Paper Award, Academy of Management
Hubo Cai	Civil Engineering	2023 Alfred Noble Prize, American Society of Civil Engineers
Zhihong Chen	Electrical and Computer Engineering	CAREER Award, National Science Foundation
Supriyo Datta	Electrical and Computer Engineering	University Research Award, Semiconductor Research Corporation
Jeffrey Dick	Chemistry	Arthur F. Findeis Award for Achievements by a Young Analytical Scientist, American Chemical Society
Natalia Dudareva	Biochemistry	Fellow, American Society of Plant Biologists



Name	Professor of	Award
Rachel Einwohner	Sociology	Collective Behavior and Social Movements Section/Charles Tilly Award for Best Book, American Sociological Association
Gebisa Ejeta	Agronomy	National Medal of Science, National Science Foundation
R. Edwin Garcia	Materials Engineering	Fellow, American Ceramic Society
Christina L. Garman	Computer Science	CAREER Award, National Science Foundation
Ralph Gibbs	Management	Strategic Management Division/Distinguished Paper Award, Academy of Management
Konstantina (Nadia) Gkritza	Civil Engineering	Fellow, American Society of Civil Engineers
Craig Goergen	Biomedical Engineering	Fellow, American Heart Association
Yan Gu	Mechanical Engineering	Young Investigator Award, Office of Naval Research
Neera Jain	Mechanical Engineering	Dynamic Systems and Control Division/Outstanding Young Investigator Award, American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Leah Jamieson	Electrical and Computer Engineering	ASEE Hall of Fame, American Society for Engineering Education
Krishna Jayant	Biomedical Engineering	NIH Director's New Innovator Award, National Institutes of Health
Seungjin Kim	Nuclear Engineering	Technical Achievement Award (Lifetime Achievement), American Nuclear Society



Name	Professor of	Award
Stephen Lindemann	Food Science	Fulbright Specialist, U.S. Department of State
Baiying Liu	Mathematics	CAREER Award, National Science Foundation
Luna Lu	Civil Engineering	Best Inventions of 2023, Time Magazine
Maxim Lyutikov	Physics and Astronomy	Fellow, American Physical Society
Dev Niyogi	Professor Emeritus — Agronomy	Helmut E Landsberg Award, American Meteorological Society
William Oakes	Engineering Education	ASEE Hall of Fame, American Society for Engineering Education
Matthew Ohland	Engineering Education	ASEE Hall of Fame, American Society for Engineering Education
Jennifer Popp	Health and Kinesiology	Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer Award, National Athletic Trainers' Association
Alex Pothen	Computer Science	Fellow, American Mathematical Society
Xiaokang Qiu	Electrical and Computer Engineering	CAREER Award, National Science Foundation
Kwamena Quagrainie	Agricultural Economics	Fulbright Specialist, U.S. Department of State
Elizabeth Richards	Nursing	Fellow, National League for Nursing



Name	Professor of	Award
Natalia Rodriguez	Public Health	NIH Director's New Innovator Award, National Institutes of Health
Xiulin Ruan	Mechanical Engineering	Best Inventions of 2023, Time Magazine
Eugene H. Spafford	Computer Science	Fellow, American Academy of Arts and Sciences
John Tesmer	Biological Sciences	Fellow, American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics
Waterloo Tsutsui	Aeronautics and Astronautics	Engineering Education Excellence Award, National Society of Professional Engineers
Pramey Upadhyaya	Electrical and Computer Engineering	CAREER Award, National Science Foundation
Hui Hui (Holly) Wang	Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication	Fellow, Agricultural and Applied Economics Association
Yuan Wang	Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences	Union Fellow, American Geophysical Union
Justin Weibel	Mechanical Engineering	Fellow, American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Alice Wilcoxson	Health and Kinesiology	Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer Award, National Athletic Trainers' Association
Laura Zanotti	Anthropology and Environmental and Ecological Engineering	Fulbright Specialist, U.S. Department of State

